OOTD: College Year 2 {Part 20 & 21} + Nantucket

IMG_0253

Hieeeee,

Happy late-Easter everyone! I hope everyone got to spend some quality time with loved ones and got to eat the world. I sure did. I’ll just throw some pictures up here and talk about mopeds, restaurants and clothing, the usual. My family went to Nantucket, this time period marking the beginning of their season. That being said, a lot wasn’t open yet, but it was still cool to explore and try their fab restaurants (though all pretty pricey).

One of my fave restaurants was b-ACK Yard BBQ. I’m not always in the mood for barbecue but I was feeling it that particular day, which probably swayed my opinion, because I don’t know if I can say that it was stellar, but it was pretty good regardless. I got a brisket sandwich and just layered their BOOM sauce on it (some sweet sauce mixed with a golden, tangy mustard).  Their cheddar cornbread was grilled (?) and FANTASTIC on its own, not even needing like a honey butter or anything. So if ever you go, request that as a side.

As to the mopeds, we explored the island this way. Cool to see that they had different villages and farms on such a small island! The mopeds were so. much. fun. If you follow my Instagram you probably saw the pic of them. I felt like Hilary Duff in the Lizzie McGuire movie, except actually not at all considering the only similarity is the moped. But whatever, I kept playing “Sugar” by Stretch Princess in my head, although that’s from a Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen movie. But I believe they had mopeds too! I digress.

MKAO
See? Everything about this is GOALS, and check out her shoes!! (pic taken from li.st)

Anyway, I loved wandering the city with my family. Especially my mom because all of my mannerisms and exploring habits I get from her, so it’s like exploring with another me. She just gets it! So we shopped a bunch and looked at all the pretty buildings and flowers, even went to a brewery!

I bought this killer cream denim jacket and a lovely, simple Cape Cod-style ankle bracelet that will probs be in my next OOTD post since I plan on never taking it off. This one store, called Vis-A-Vis, had a very eclectic collection of things, my favorite being their Estate jewelry collection in the corner of the store. They were having a mega-sale on jewelry and the collection was spectacular. I didn’t get anything but my mom got this gorgeous bracelet for a steal. I’m trying to find places like that in Boston that have curated collections of unique jewelry!

Speaking of shopping and clothes, Nantucket is the preppy capital of the world. PSA to all frat guys: All your salmon-colored short dreams can be realized on this island. I’m not even kidding, basically every clothing store had its own section dedicated to this Nantucket Red. It was overwhelming to say the least. But I bought into it and purchased the world’s comfiest zip-up, perhaps a little basic but I’m fine with it cause it’s like a warm hug. IMG_6004

Processed with VSCO with q5 preset

IMG_0346

Next on my to-see list is a flower festival somewhere in New England… ^ killer daffodils, right?

IMG_0213

IMG_0352

IMG_0262
OOTD #20

Sunnies: Westward Leaning

Vest: J.Crew (cause preppy…)

Dress: Tommy Hilfiger

Shoes: ASOS

IMG_0339

IMG_0344

They’re known for woven things and ivory (?), like baskets, and my mom and I adored these bracelets. However, sneaky expensive.

IMG_0311

IMG_0266

IMG_0285

IMG_0189
OOTD #21
IMG_0196
what is my hand

Sunnies: LeSpec

Top: Subtle Luxury

Jeans: Just Black

Shoes: ASOS

Bag: Louise et Cie

Scarf: And Other Stories

IMG_0248

IMG_0235

IMG_0192

That’s all for now! Sorry that was a lot. Enjoy the week!

T

Leave a Reply

